Santa Monica, Los Angeles

Being in Los Angeles is like being in a dream!  It really is La La Land, I could live here!

We arrived quite late in the evening so headed straight to Cheesecake Factory then went straight to bed making sure we were super charged for our first day in LA!

After dropping our beloved Mustang off the following morning, we decided to have breakfast on Santa Monica Beach.  Of course, being so close to a Cheesecake Factory influenced our decision on having cheesecake for breakfast (one of the best decisions we’ve ever made…) – something I wish I could do more often!

IMG_8914.JPG

We then spent a good few hours just soaking up the sun and letting our breakfast go down!  It’s a hard life, huh?

img_8915

As time went by, it started getting a little louder over at Santa Monica Pier so we packed up and took a walk to see what all the noise was about!  I’ve never been to LA before, and I’ve heard of Santa Monica Pier but I’d never seen it before so I had imagined it being a massive pier as it’s so well known.  It’s tiny!  Well, no it’s not actually – but I’d imagined it to be so much bigger than it was.  Nonetheless, Santa Monica Pier has it all.  Good food, live music, fairground games, kiddie rides, amazing views & a chance to buy the locals crafty creations!  Not to mention the world famous “Santa Monica 66 End of the Trail” sign!

img_8916

From the get go, Santa Monica has it all, for absolutely everyone!  Places to eat, shop, surf, tan, walk, people watch – you name it, you’ll find it in Santa Monica!  Another place I would most definitely come back to and also recommend to you all!

img_7583


Leave a comment